• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Greetings from a Newbie

Hello all,

I am new to the hobby. Started a year and a half ago with a 20 gallon high. Had success and wanted to upgrade. Upgraded to a 55g and all is well but upgrades are needed. My current equipment is a MP10wQD, MP40WQD (just added), and 2 XR15s (not pictured because they arent installed yet). I have a Bubble Magus Curve 5 and a 10 gallon diy sump that hasn't been installed yet (running a HOB AC70 for filtration). My issue is programming both the XR15s and the MPs. Also I am worried about the placement of the heads. I have the 40 on the top right touching the back glass and the 10 is top left toward the front glass. Any suggestions/comments are welcome.

Looking to run a mixed reef. Currently do a 10 gallon wc weekly to stay in front of the nitrates and phosphates. Sorry for the dirty glass was trying to catch a fish.

Attachments

• 20200213_231645.jpg
    20200213_231645.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 16

DangerDave

NJRC Member
Welcome to NJRC! I program my vortechs through apex. I can make a recommendation on placement though, I would place them on the left and right sides of the tank facing each other about 2/3 from the top.
Good luck!

Dave

Mark_C

Staff member
Officer Emeritus
NJRC Member
Welcome aboard!
Dave and I are the good looks and intelligence of the crew, you can tell because we respond first, as all good looking intelligent people do.
Sponge gave a thumbs up, but he's sorta on the outskirts trying to get in.

Seriously, we have a great community here, wide and varied. WIth a year+ in the trenches and your current equipment choices you're going the right direction.