• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Opinion on 2 items

I am a newbie putting together a 72 gal bowfront. I am looking into wet dry filters here are 2 i see listed on ebay that i may be interested in the 1st is a complete setup but I am not sure how good the skimmer is . I emailed the vendor to find the mdel of skimmer. here is the link. the price is a buy it now for 4279 including shipping seems to good to be true

http://cgi.ebay.com/200-Gallon-Aqua...ryZ46310QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

The second is just a wet dry that need a skimmer here is the link i dont know what the final bid will be or how much for a skimmer for it

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=120354727574

Phyl

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
They are typically just venturi style skimmers that are part of the filter, not a separate item/brand. I have a wet dry we ran on our 120 that I'd sell you for 100$. It comes with one of those venturi style skimmers. Truth be told though a simple 15g tank with baffles would be all you'd need.