• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Rimless Aquarium

I'm new to the hobby and have seen pics of rimless aquariums. Was wondering where can I order it in NJ or online, I'm looking for a 40B. So far, the most reasonably priced website I found is Glasscages.com but I've read horror stories about their product. Could you please advise of any other source I can go to? Thanks.

redfishbluefish

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
Are you talking about ZeroEdge, or something without the plastic trim and maybe eurobracing?

Try your LFS…I know OGII has a ZeroEdge set up right inside their door. Also ask your LFS…they will be more then willing to order something for you.

In addition, in the central Jersey area, Feng, at Red Sand in Avenel, use to build tanks. Don’t know if he still does, but it might be worth checking out.

Butchik, I am actually looking for the same thing.. If you want a custom made rimless from miracle aquariums the cost is 528 bucks. This includes it being shipped to your door. :eek: They quoted me for 12.7 mm thick glass all around (which I think is overkill for a 16" tall tank)

Another option is a rimless tank with the same footprint but 2 inches taller which is a 48 gallon.. Green Leaf Aquarium online store sells them for 350 bucks +ship. I have family that drive down to Fla a few times a year so I may have them throw it in the car (the warehouse is in Gainsville) and save on shipping.
Marinedepot.com also sells Mr. Aqua rimless tanks which is exactly the same size and thickness (10mm) as the GLA. But I have heard that the build quality is better on the GLA tanks than the Mr. Aqua.