• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Do I separate these Zoas?

Hello Everyone,

So I have been 2 months into this hobby, so a total beginner. I purchased this zoa frag colony 2 weeks ago and used a razor to get them off the frag plug. They were all bunched up together. There are about 11 polyps on here and some of them do not want to open. I think that they are so squeezed up together that they can't spread and open comfortably. Should I remove them and divide them and glue them separately? Hopefully the picture would give a better idea of what I am talking about.

Thank you for all your help!
Eddie :)

Attachments

• IMG_8473.png
    IMG_8473.png
    4.7 MB · Views: 29
No I wouldn't keep disturbing them. They will make their own space. Being that the tank is only 2 months old they probably will take longer to adapt to your water/lighting conditions.
Patience is key in this hobby. What are your water parameters?

55 Gallon Tank
Salinity 1.025
Alk: 9.5
Calcium: 480
PH: 8.4
Magnesium14.40
Ammonia: 0
Nitrite: 0
Nitrate: 5
Phosphate: 0

Running a 3k Gyre / 10% / 20% Gyre mode.
Lights 2 Kessil A160we 9" Inches from the water surface - light schedule 12 hour cycle - sunrise to sunset schedule max intensity for 3 hours at 75%

Thought those additional info might help.

Thank you,
Eddie

Hello Everyone,