• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

From the ground up.

Hello all. This is my first post on this web site. I have a 24 gal Nano, but of course that wasn't good enough. I have begun to put together a 55 gal tank. I am new to salt water but have several fresh water set ups. Ay how, here it is from the ground up. Built completely in my home by me ;D. I started this project on 4/15/07. Yes, tax day :'(. Today, I have just filled it with water, LS and about 35 lbs of LR so far. After the water clears a little I will post a new pic. Comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Attachments

• stand1.jpg
    48.9 KB · Views: 65
  • stand7.jpg
    32.4 KB · Views: 74
  • stand5.jpg
    40.8 KB · Views: 86
  • stand3.jpg
    35.6 KB · Views: 75

JohnS_323

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
Looks great. I like the stars, it's a nice touch. The "supervisor" in pic 3 looks like he's wondering who blew the break bell, though!

And most importantly:

210_28_02_07_8_35_10.gif
To NJRC!

Thanks for the comments. I have a lot of supervisors ;D Camera phone isn't very consistent so don't worry, I didn't lighten the wood. lol. It actually is the color in the previous pics. Now starts the waiting game. :p

Attachments

• stand12.jpg
    39.5 KB · Views: 116
  • stand11.jpg
    46.3 KB · Views: 60