• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

It's Almost Here...

Okay folks, I'm new to this whole forum thing and posting blogs and such. But I would like to have a totally self centered moment if I may. In just a few days my 40th birthday arrives. I know that my mate, or as I like to say "Husbear" has lots of big plans. (As if he has a choice...) And, I know there has been some discussion amongst our many friends of how well I'm going to take turning 40. Well, for all of you 40-plussers out there, thank you for reminding me that it's not big deal. And, for all of you under 40...STOP NOW...IT'S HORRIBLE!! I haven't slept in days because I can feel the 40-ness creeping upon me in the night!! It's like I hit a giant oil slick at 35 and have been skidding right down hill towards the grave! (And extra points for any of you who get that reference!!)
No, seriously, for the record, it's not turning 40 that has gotten under my skin. In fact, I'm darn glad I've lived this long. I know a lot of people who didn't. No, what is bothering me just a little is that all of a sudden I'm 40. How the heck did it happen?!? Yikes!!! It's a good thing Pete-fest starts this weekend or I might be majorly depressed! lol Cheers everyone!!!

Phyl

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
You'll survive it just fine, I'm sure. I still forget I'm ... ??? Oh shoot, I forgot.

Sierra looked at me the other day and said "Oh I forgot you were old, I thought you were still 39"! Oh thanks, hon!

Anyway, don't sweat it and enjoy the big weekend!

JohnS_323

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
You're turning 40 this weekend AND will be at the meeting? That's great, it'll give us an excuse to drink!