• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Logan13103's 28 gal bow reef

Hi guys,
Im new to reefing and even newer to NJ Reefers. Find out through Aquatic Obsessions, which I lived 1/4 of a mile from and never knew about until my wife found it.
I've got a 28 gallon bowfront that I set up in August 2006, and just moved in September to a new apartment, so ignore the white coralline ::). Sorry for the poor photos, still playing with the camera settings.

Specs:
Tank: 28 gallon bowfront (24"X12-15"X18")
Lighting: POS 130W Coralife Aqualight with 1 Actinic and 1 10K PC's
Skimming: Started with Coralife (not so)SuperSkimmer 65, happier with Tunze Nano.
Circulation: Seio M620 and Koralia 1
Refugium: CPR HOT Aquafuge (3.75 gallons) lit by Galaxy Light stocked with LR rubble, Chaeto, and the ever present Grape Caulerpa.
Photperiod: Actinics 9A - 9P
Daylight 10A - 8P
Fuge 8A - 10P
Sand: Approx 40lbs mix of Seaflor Special Grade Reef and Aragamax
Live rock: Approx 60 lbs mix of Fiji and Marshall, mostly Fji, from multiple LFS's.
Salt: Reef crystals
IMG_0037.jpg

IMG_0040.jpg

IMG_0001.jpg

Live stock;
Clean-up: Nassarius, Cerith, and Astrea snails
Emarld crabs
Dwarf blue leg, red leg, and scarlet hermit crabs
Persian Sand Conch
Red Fromia Star
IMG_0041.jpg

Fish: Ocellaris clown fish pair
IMG_0053.jpg

PJ cardinal
IMG_0003.jpg

Yellow Watchman Goby (whom I only see when I move the tank)
Coral: Caulestra
IMG_0049.jpg

Orange Fungia
IMG_0014.jpg

Pink Fungia
IMG_0044.jpg

Finger Leather?
IMG_0043.jpg

Green Star Polyp
IMG_0021.jpg

Zoanthids
IMG_0047.jpg

Palythoas
IMG_0046.jpg

Sun Coral
IMG_0045.jpg

Mushrooms
IMG_0048.jpg