• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

new to site; new build

hi all!!! ill start by saying my name is jerry and im from southern new jersey. im new to the site. i getting ready to start to put together a 210 reef tank. im new to coral but used to have a live rock and fish tank with no coral. so any info or tips are appreciated!!! i have a new 210 rr tank. custom stand being built now by a friend(40 years of carpentary experience). i have a model 4 aqueon proflex sump. i will be purchasing the rest piece by piece. my lighting that i will be purchasing 3 radion xr30w's. a skimmer. then power heads. so like i said any tips or info is GREATLY appreciated. also im doing all this with the help of the hidden reef in pa. (jason) has helped me with the tank and sump purchases. its been two years since my tank was take down and sold... i missed it a ton and glad to be back!!!!!!!!!! im setting up a 40 breeder with 10 sump for my wife who just started chemo... she loves watching the fish and cleaners when we had the other tank and goin through chemo back then... but im very rusty... lol... even with mixing(salt to water ratio) ill be buying ro water from local pet store until i get my own unit... her tank will only be live rock and fish... any help with mixing ratio and cycling time ??? thx in advance... I LOOK FOWARD TO CHATTING WITH ALL OF YOU AND LEARNING HOW TO KEEP CORAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!