• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Post pics of favorite fish **OWNED**

I would love to see why others have gotten into this hobby and their current PRIZED possession.

mine all died recently so i'm out of the contest already! ha! sorry still a N00B losing a lot of money learning along the way. and as mentioned some people are in it for shi*tzs and giggles and others are in it for the long run. so i'm still learning and will be getting my FLAME ANGEL in 2 months.

JohnS_323

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
Here is one of our prized possessions:

eel.jpg

that's an eel? those ****s is creepy.

chessmanmark that first one is a powder blue tang correct? nice fish!

definitely have to start putting names to fish. ha.
so others that get inspired can recall who made them get the fish as well!!

Just got this today and going into a QT. Hopefully he will eat:

RegalAngel3.jpg

Got this a few weeks ago and going through QT right now. Eats live food voraciously out of the water column. Frozen food needs work.

CopperbandButterfly1.jpg

evoIX said:
I would love to see why others have gotten into this hobby and their current PRIZED possession.

mine all died recently so i'm out of the contest already! ha! sorry still a N00B losing a lot of money learning along the way. and as mentioned some people are in it for shi*tzs and giggles and others are in it for the long run. so i'm still learning and will be getting my FLAME ANGEL in 2 months.

what is your setup and why are you losing fish? what are your tank parameters? nitrite, nitrate, temp at night, temp during the day, salinity? how are you aclimating them? what kind of fish are they?

evoIX said:
what type of fish is the one above calaxa? nice copperband, looks like a little guy.