• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

My 180 build (pic intensive)

Well, here it goes. Hopefully the pics are clear and not to large.

General disclaimer - I am by no means a profeesional, lol. This was my first attempt at building a stand and working with acrylic to build my sump. Overall I'm pretty happy with the way they turned out. The tank is full and the stand hasn't crashed down and the sump doesn't leak (knock on wood), so I think I did ok. It's not the prettiest job, but it's functional, which is what I was going for.

These first 3 shots are of the stand. In the last pic you can see the leveling legs I used on the bottom of the stand. My basement floor is so unlevel that using shims wasn't and option. I used 10 leveling legs (each rated at 750 pounds) around the stand. 4 on the front, 4 on the back, and one each in the center of each side.

180tank043.jpg

180tank044.jpg

180tank046.jpg

More pics to come

The next pics are of my sump assembly. I was still waiting on my tank to come in so I was able to use the top of my stand as a nice flat, level surface to construct it.

180tank018.jpg

180tank019.jpg

180tank020.jpg

180tank021.jpg

180tank024.jpg

180tank025.jpg

180tank026.jpg

The next set of pics are of the tank in place, the plumbing and so forth. Speical thanks to Sam and Pete for helping my get this tank in. It was no easy task getting it down the basement stairs and onto the stand.

180tank032.jpg

180tank033.jpg

180tank034.jpg

180tank035.jpg

180tank036.jpg

180tank037.jpg

180tank039.jpg

180tank040.jpg

180tank042.jpg