• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Wine Lovers Out There!?

rodclement

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
G'morning everyone!

Just wonderign if we have a wine lover's base here in the Club...?

As some of you know, I manage a Private Club and as part of my job duties...I try wines every week, tough job but someone has to do it! I am also responsible for developing wine lists and have been awarded "Best Private Club List" for two years by our trade publication, and Wine Spectator judged one of my lists as :...the right mix between affordable and exceptional wines.." (yes I am very proud of that!). Now please don't think I am an expert sommelier...I am just someone who likes to read and research what's best for my members...and who loves to drink wine! ;D

So...get to the point right...?

I would like to get to know some local wine lovers and exchange some ideas on wines, etc...even maybe having informal meets, etc...I also have access to any wines sold in the state of NJ at my License cost and can, from time to time come across some great deals that I would love to share with members and friends, for example...I just bought two cases of re-released 2002 Jordan Cabernet at $46 per bottle! Yes...2002!

Anyway...here's a shout out to all wine lovers out there! Where are you? ;D

Rod

dnov99

FRAG SWAP VENDOR
Hey Rod, huge "wino" here, I have a well stocked cellar and have even started doing the "make your own wine" thing at a local place. Would love to get more info about your club.

rodclement

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
Hi Darren! Nice to meet you!

Well my Club is a private Golf Club in Bergen County...Knickerbocker Country Club...