• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Ok ... Fess up! Who's running Zeovit?

Phyl

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
So who here is/was running Zeovit (in one form or another) on their reef? I'm interested in hearing what you know about it. Please be sure to note whether your thoughts/opinons are from experience or from what you've read online.

I have to admit that I'm completely ignorant on this subject, but very curious.

So spill it!

Funny, all the guys at AO who had just returned from visiting smcooler's tank were discussing the same topic. ;)

I have no knowledge or experience with this one, but will listen and learn with you, Phyl.

Phyl

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
I'm not surprised that they're also curious after having seen Stan's tank. That's two for two on systems that I've seen that have blown me away that were using Zeo. I'd love to hear tales on both sides of the coin, of course (while keeping the conversation informative and peaceful ;D ).

I was just baiting you a bit Stan. 8)

I have very little SPS. I run a 'dirty' LPS system. From my limited understanding I believe this is a method to achieve a very low nutrient system, correct?

smcooler said:
MikeM said:
Stan. How long have you been running it?

16 months.

Not to throw cold water on the idea - but could it be that the hobbyist (smcooler) and not the product (zeo) is the root cause of the (superior) system? I am not discounting zeo's impact - but raising the question as to who the credit really should go to.

smcooler

FRAG SWAP VENDOR
Before I started zeo and now not a huge difference in sps color, some acros look better and some not as good. Its just another way to keep nutriens in check, there are alot of zeo produts that influence color.

stan

Phyl

Officer Emeritus