• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

RODSTAR's 125g FTS

Ok, so I just introduced myself in the other forum and was asked for a FTS. So, seeing as I am in NJ and not near home, I managed to find a couple of pics on my work laptop (from this past week!). Here they are, along with an old pic of my 14g BioCube.

Hope you enjoy.

But, first, here are the details again.

I am a newbie for sure. I started with a 14g BioCube in December, 2006. It was a great tank and I never had any problems. However, the bug had bit me and in September, I upgraded to a 125g (72x24x18) AGA tank with dual overflows. I bought it used on eBay and basically started over. It had no coral and 300lbs of rock (front to back, top to bottom, all covered with hair algae), horrible flourescent lights, 2 wet/dry filters. It was a mess. I now have the tank in my living room. I have it plumbed to the basement with a separate 35g fuge and 30g sump. My return is a BlueLine HD70. I also have it plumbed into my house plumbing with a ball valve, so water changes take under 5 minutes. (Turn off the system, let sump fill up, turn valve, drain sump, close valve, pump in fresh saltwater and turn the system back on).

Equipment includes:
2 Vortechs on either side of main tank with wireless wave drivers
72" OuterOrbit Pro with 3x250w 14K Phoenix MH and 8x39w T5 actinics
AquaC EV-180 skimmer
2x 300w heaters
2x Phosban Reactors (one for carbon, one used for Phosban when necessary)
BlueLine HD70
1/15hp Artica Chiller (came from my BioCube and is doing the job right now, but a new chiller is in the future)

My new AquaC RX-1 calcium reactor, ph controller and CO2 regulator/solenoid, all arrived today and will go on the tank this weekend! I am psyched.

As far as livestock:
2 blue/green chromis
2 false perc clowns