• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

125 FW to 125 SW......

Hello eveyone, a couple years back i converted my fresh water tank to salt, and it began...

boy i had no clue what i was getting into man.....one nite a buddy of mine came over we threw a couple back. and he got in my ear that i should change it over...so i listened, he showed me some things online. and it was over from there. ive had the tank running now for about 2 years.

when the process 1st started i was a newbie and just bought the cheap stuff and learned my lesson. i broke my tank down after a couple months cause i upgraded the filtration and lighting. i added a 55g sump along with a HOB overflow kit.

we'll say a couple months later, after a crash basically, i stepped back and game planned. i did about a year and a half research then jump back in. i sent the tank out to get drilled, re-did the plumbing a couple of times to get it were its at now, i upgraded the lights crazy, upgraded the water movement, sump works much better now after i trimmed the baffles down alittle, set the skimmer up to the appropriate height, got a new stand and canopy set... basically went to town.

currently i have a couple fish in there, alot of coral, things are going great. i will post pics 1st then give a stock list of my tank...

well i gotta figure out how to make the pics under 192kb. untill then im gonna sign off and do some research about this here problem....

welcome to NJRC, im looking foward to pictures!

try photobucket.com
yea you have to create an account, but its free
you then can upload your photos to that, edit them fairly easy and in a click transfer them over to this site.. check it out!

16.jpg

10.jpg

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq179/grubsnaek/9.jpg[/IMG