• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Anyone know source for aquacultured rock near Philly?

Greetings all, I've been lurking on your site for months and love it!

I've been working on my first reef tank for several months and I've been very conscientious about stocking it with only aquacultured, tank-raised, and fragged specimens. I'm not judgmental about other people's habits, it's just the way I want to do it.

Anyway, I've moved to a slightly larger tank and find I'm in need of about 10-15 lbs more of live rock. I know the online sources for Florida aquacultured rock, but for such a small order I'd like to avoid the $30+ shipping if possible.

Anyone have any they'd like to sell or know retailers near Philly who carry it?

Thanks!

JohnS_323

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus
Sorry, I can't answer your question but wanted to say

210_28_02_07_8_35_10.gif

to NJRC

Nice to see another lurker turn poster! Keep 'em coming.

lotekfish,

Welcome and glad to you see you posting on the board.

I've looked high and low for any NJ or Phily area lfs that carry it and was never able to find it locally.

I don't know how much of a hurry you are in but I've got a couple hundred pounds of aquacultured rock currently curring and being seeded by some of my nice coralline based rocks, but it won't be ready for sale for another 3 to 4 weeks. If you're not in a hurry and don't mind waiting I'll have this available shortly for $2.50-$3.00 a pound.

Carlo

Carlo said:
lotekfish,

Welcome and glad to you see you posting on the board.

I've looked high and low for any NJ or Phily area lfs that carry it and was never able to find it locally.