• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Feeding

Hey guys so my 24 gallon nano looks great, and I havent had any problems with nuisance algae or nitrates etc, but I as wondering how often does everyone feed thier fish and how much generally? I have a pair of small perc clowns, 6 linewraase, bi color blenny fire shrimp and camel shrimp along with a bunch of snails and lots of mini brittle stars. Tank is loaded with xenia, frogspawn and hammers along with about half dozen zoo frags. I feed marine flakes around 7 each night a small pinch. Too much? Too little?

Thanks

Currently I'm feeding a pinch of New life spectrum pellets every day around 4:15 & feeding the tank w/ various things every 2 days (phyto, zooplex, oysterfeast, marinesnow, etc, I mix it up), so far so good but I'm a noob so take w/ a grain of salt. Params seem fine though, my corals love eating the pellets to & anything that hits the sand the hermits and bristleworms take care of immediately. Fish wise I have a maroon clown, 6 line wrasse & clown goby.

I feed a many types of frozen. Brine with spir, plankton, mysis, rods. I feed a little bit twice a day around 5 and 9 30. I find this to work good in a reef cause your feeding your corals twice a day this way too. Keeps your fish fed and at bay too

Yea no problem, I am still selling a small zoa frag, a nice hammer branch with like 10-15 heads and 3 other ricordea too. Please post pics ide love to see how everything is doing.

i feed super soft pellets every day for my starry blenny and goby. then MAYBE once a week il mix up some cyclops and brine with spirulina for my coral, clowns and shrimp

mnat

Officer Emeritus
Staff member