• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Fragging Jaw Breaker Mushrooms

I am new to the hobby, lol I have purchased my tanks from a friend who is moving. He needed everything out of the house to sell it. There is 50 to 75 JB mushrooms that need to be fragged. Does any one have any good guidance or material that either read or watch on the best ways to do this?

Attachments

• 673F839C-E1CE-4168-857B-F351F558C518.jpeg
    673F839C-E1CE-4168-857B-F351F558C518.jpeg
    3.1 MB · Views: 147
Nice, interested in buying some once you frag em up. Are they on a rock? I usually do hammer and chisel. Not as precise but it works!

Mark_C

Staff member
Officer Emeritus
NJRC Member
Hi Kev and welcome aboard!
There's a ton to learn in the hobby and a ton of people here to help.
Where to start... How big is the tank in gallons? It looks like 10.
Whats in it - fish, coral, mushrooms, and amounts? Can't see fish, though they may be there.
Did he sell you the unit to make RODI water and do you have the requirements to convert that RODI water into saltwater?
And more...

There's going to be a ton of information in these forums coming at you fast if you're not experienced and have purchased a running system.
If you post daily, folks here will help you along. Start with every detail about your system and everything associated with it.
If you get overloaded, drop me a PM.

Also, unfortunately, have to let you know that those mushrooms do not seem to be JBs.

Last edited: