• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Has anyone ordered from http://www.aquacon.com

I ordered like 300 bucks worth of coral on sunday and haven 't heard from them since. it charged my card for it, but i never got a tracking email or phone call. All my attempts to call them at their phone number nobody picks up and when it goes to voice mail it says mailbox full (a very bad sign if a business has a full mailbox). I also emailed them three times and they haven't responded. Is it a real place, or is it some guy selling stuff out of two tanks in his basement? i notified paypal and disputed to purchase..

to be honest this is my first time using paypal, all i did was click on dispute item and i guess they are going to contact me maybe? i heard paypal is very good with customers thats why i tried it. Hopefully i made the right move..

Its a real place, call over to aquacon and let them know. I placed one order with them when i was in high school and it didnt turn out good. Its 10 years later and there still in business. HOW you ask? i dont know.

I was going to order from them a couple of years ago when I was looking for a turnicate, I did a little research and found a bunch of bad experiences from people on RC so I never ordered from them. I think it was RichT that said "look at the name I wouldn't chance it". I guess he was right "Aqua Con" ::)

I would also call your CC co. I've been hearing a lot of people lately aren't getting money back cause sellers are taking the funds out and paypal can't recover the money.

ReeferNets said:
Its a real place, call over to aquacon and let them know. I placed one order with them when i was in high school and it didnt turn out good. Its 10 years later and there still in business. HOW you ask? i dont know.