• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

im tired of the auto industry looking for a new start

So i been laid off again and im sick of people offering me 11-12 dollars a hour to do the same job i making more then 20 a hour as a service manager. i dont mind a pay cut i understand but come on. i wanted to get out of auto for years but the money was alwasy good.if i am going to work for 11-12 dollars a hour i am starting a new career.is there any pet stores wholesalers ect.looking for help?please let me know THANK YOU JOE

u name it lol.a lot of dealerships prestige toyota ramsey auto group stafford tire goodyears ect. where ever the money was

I think Reef encounter is looking for experienced help, you might take a pay cut to go there though LOL. I work in the auto industry as well, was with Prestige Mercedes and BMW, Ray Catena Porsche, and now work at an independent Euro shop in Englewood. The bigger companies dont care about you whatsoever, youre just a number, and there will be many more. What exactly are you frustrated about? The crap money bc of the "recession" or just the job itself? Maybe try a smaller dealer? Or be a counter guy at a local shop?

just tired of the auto world in general. i have worked for small shops too sometimes they are better sometimes worse.im 38 been working in auto almost my whole life started at 16 as a parts driver and moving up ever sense just need a new start.

SWITCH420 said: