• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

wanted to share pictures of my other hobby

Plastic modeling is my longest hobby in my life. i have been doing modeling since i was about 8 years old (32 now). Of course i was terrible when i was young, i wasnt allowed to paint them when i was young because i made a mess of my carpet.

once i turned around 21 or 22 i really got into modeling heavily. I specifically only worked with plastic cars until last year. Last year i got into tank models. i am still terrible at tank modeling compared to some others i see, but i have only finished 4 tank models so far.

anyway here are some of my models ( i will give a brief description of each build). i hope you enjoy the pictures

The first one, a 65 mustang fastback. it is painted in ford springtime yellow. the paint was special ordered, and it the actual paint mix color of the original from 65. I customized this build by putting in interior carpeting, seat belts, and spark plug wiring. Although impossible to tell from the picture, i put air spickets on the rim. This build took around 40 to 50 hours to build
IMG_0579.jpg

IMG_0584.jpg

IMG_0586.jpg

more here
http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f124/youpey/models/Completed_Models/65_mustang_yellow/

the next mustang is a 66 mustang fastback. this one i think isnt quite as good as the springtime yellow, but has all the same customizations, this one took about 40 hours
mustang_side.jpg

mustang_interior.jpg

more here
http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f124/youpey/models/Completed_Models/65_mustang_gold/
1970 boss mustang
not much on this. very basic build.
IMG_0596.jpg

more here
http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f124/youpey/models/WIP_Models/70_boss_mustang/