• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Aquaculture Group

I'm wondering if there are any groups or members within NJRC that aquaculture specific species of corals with the intention of distributing to other members and form our own co-op? I used to be a lot more active on NJRC during my college years and have many good experiences from here.

I'm trying to do this from a conservation standpoint rather than monetary. I have extensive experience with aquaculture as I ran the aquaculture lab at Rutgers and have successfully cultivated many species at the research level. I currently also have an entire basement dedicated to fish/corals and want to do something good for the world and the hobby.

Is there anyone else out there doing the same things? Maybe we can link up.

Where are you located? Although covid put a major speed bump in my plans, I still hope to set up some type of "research" program for kids. Would be interested to hear your ideas.

I actually did something very similar during my time at Rutgers. We had class tours into the aquaculture facility and kids love seeing aquariums and all the critters.

Where are you planning to set this up? I live in Hackettstown NJ.

Salted

NJRC Member
I actually did something very similar during my time at Rutgers. We had class tours into the aquaculture facility and kids love seeing aquariums and all the critters.

Where are you planning to set this up? I live in Hackettstown NJ.
Hey, another kinda local - I'm in Denville. Trying to keep a mental list together of who's close by as I'd like to have a little meet up at my place.

I've been to Denville a lot. Is there a LFS nearby us?