• Folks, if you've recently upgraded or renewed your annual club membership but it's still not active, please reach out to the BOD or a moderator. The PayPal system has a slight bug which it doesn't allow it to activate the account on it's own.

Sometimes our jobs overwhelm us...

As some of you may know, I am a firefighter in atlantic city. Along with the job comes water rescue training. We were called to a 10 year old victim pulled under the waves last night. We've been searching up through tonight with no results. We've been swimming and walking for the past 2 days......ACFD, ACPD, Coast Guard, ACBP, and State Police. The outcome seems to be nothing short of terrible. Sometimes this job gets to be very mentally draining. Ive seen my share of disaster and death on this job. You simply never lose that nasty feeling in your stomach when a child is your victim. Please pray for the family of 10 year old Khitan Devine of Philly and please pray for some God given miracle that we find Devine. We'll continue again in the morning.

It makes me put things into persepective when I bitch about the problems I encounter in my tank.

It is sad when you are needed for this job but a wonderful thing that people like you are there. It's not a job for everyone.

When I lived on Brig many many years ago my house mate was a LG on the Michigan Ave beach. People do not realize how dangerous the AC beach can be.

It is sad when you are needed for this job but a wonderful thing that people like you are there. It's not a job for everyone.

When I lived on Brig many many years ago my house mate was a LG on the Michigan Ave beach. People do not realize how dangerous the AC beach can be.
I am sure I knew ur roomate. Thank you by the way.

I hope you can find them! I was just down there staying in Ventnor City for my friend's bachelor party and was in AC also.

TanksNStuff

Officer Emeritus
Officer Emeritus